IAAP Board of Directors - Phil Schortgen

Phil Schortgen


Email: pschortgen@recoverycenterofaadp.org

Phil Schortgen received his BA in Philosophy thru St. Pius X, Erlanger, KY in 1982. In 1986 he earned an M.Div in theology thru St. Mary of the Lake, Mundelein, IL. In 1992, he earned his M.S. in Mental Health Counseling thru St. Francis University, Fort Wayne, IN. As a counselor his first employer was the Koala Center in Fort Wayne, IN focusing on addictions treatment. This is where he developed an interest in addictions treatment. Phil received his certification as an addictions counselor. For a time he worked in an EAP department – largely concerned with addiction treatment. He has worked at the Recovery Center of AADP for the past 11+ years as the Clinical Director. This is an Anti-abuse program merging the disciplines of medical, probation, and clinical. They have been in existence for about 25 years. In the mid to late 1990’s Phil was on the Governor’s Task Force for a Drug Free Indiana while working in Adams County.

This is his return to public service work.

IAAP Board of Directors - Stewart Ball

Stewart Ball

Immediate Past President

Email: sbtbms89@yahoo.com

Stewart Ball, M.S. is a licensed Clinical Social Worker, Marriage and Family Therapist and Clinical Addiction Counselor, Stewart has been assisting individuals, couples and families for over 20 years. In addition to his years of experience with many types of people, he has acquired several professional certifications and licenses. He maintains numerous professional affiliations as well.

IAAP Board of Directors - Gisela Berger

Gisela Berger

Regional Vice President for the NAADAC Mid-Central Region

IAAP Board of Directors - Mita M. Johnson

Mita M. Johnson

NAADAC President

Ron Chupp

Chairperson of the Licensure & By-Laws Committee

Rob Morgan

Chairperson of the Ethics Committee

Cynthia Hogan